Save forever with Retable's one-time license! 🚀
Grab the deal!
Icon Rounded Closed - BRIX Templates
retable faq blue background
May 7, 2024
Spreadsheets

How to use table sync

Retable's table sync feature allows you to sync your tables within the same workspace, whether in different projects or in the same project, to be synchronized with each other.

To sync your Retable tables you can follow the steps below;

how to use Retable table sync
  • In the "tables" section of your project, click on "add new."
  • From the menu that opens, select "Synced table."
how to use Retable table sync
  • Choose the project where the table you want to sync is located.
  • Select the table you want to sync.
  • Select the view you want to sync.
how to use Retable table sync
  • After clicking the "Next" button, you can choose either "All columns in the source (Include columns to be added in the future)" or "Specific columns in the source," depending on your needs.
    • If you choose "all columns in the source (Include columns to be added in the future)," all existing columns in the table you want to sync, as well as any columns you add later, will automatically be synchronized.
    • If you choose "Specific columns in the source," a list of columns from the table you want to sync will appear, and you can select the columns you wish to sync.
    • Remember, in both options, every new data added to the synced columns will also be synchronized to your current table.
  • After making your choice, click the "Save" button.
how to use Retable table sync

The table you add as a synced table will be created as a new table within your project and will reflect any changes made to the source table.

You cannot make data changes to a table added to your project as a synced table; you can only modify its data from the source table. Essentially, this feature works like a lookup and shows you the data from your reference synced table.

In summary, a synced table will copy its contents from another table. When the original table data changes, it will stay up to date in the synced table.